Cristy Campbell re-elected unopposed as GTA president

PRESIDENT of the Guyana Tennis Association (GTA) Cristy Campbell was re-elected unopposed to the position following the Annual General Meeting and election of officer bearers on Monday afternoon at the National Racquet Centre, Woolford Avenue.

This is the second consecutive term for Campbell, who is also the Vice-Chairman of the National Sports Commission.

Campbell will preside over the affairs of Tennis for the next two years, leading a team of competent individuals, who have served the sport in various capacities over the years
Nigel Niles and Surrendra Khayyam have been elected First and Second Vice-Presidents respectively, while Ramesh Seebarran and Amada Jaisingh will function as Treasurer and Secretary respectively.

The Committee Members are Harry Panday, Jamal Goodluck, Delon Fraser and Romela Forde.

Seebarran and Goodluck are past presidents of the GTA, while another past president Grace McCalman was made a Life Member.
Panday, Forde and Jaisingh are the new members of the executive.

The Returning Officer was Sharon Small.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
All our printed editions are available online
Subscribe to the Guyana Chronicle.
Sign up to receive news and updates.
We respect your privacy.