List of Test cricket hat-tricks
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on whatsapp

(REUTERS) – List of Test cricket hat-tricks after Sri Lanka’s Rangana Herath became the 38th bowler to achieve the milestone against Australia on the second day of the second Test at Galle yesterday.Player Team Opponent Date
Fred Spofforth Australia England Jan. 2, 1879
Billy Bates England Australia Jan. 20, 1883
Johnny Briggs England Australia Feb. 2, 1892
George Lohmann England S. Africa Feb. 14, 1896
Jack Hearne England Australia June 30, 1899
Hugh Trumble Australia England Jan. 4, 1902
Trumble Australia England March 8, 1904
Jimmy Matthews# Australia S. Africa May 28, 1912
Matthews# Australia S. Africa May 28, 1912
Maurice Allom England N. Zealand Jan. 10, 1930
Tom Goddard England S. Africa Dec. 26, 1938
Peter Loader England W. Indies Jul 25, 1957
Lindsay Kline Australia S. Africa Jan. 3, 1958
Wes Hall W. Indies Pakistan Mar. 29, 1959
Geoff Griffin S. Africa England June 24 1960
Lance Gibbs W. Indies Australia Jan. 30, 1961
Peter Petherick N. Zealand Pakistan Oct. 9, 1976
Courtney Walsh* W. Indies Australia Nov. 20, 1988
Merv Hughes* Australia W. Indies Dec. 4, 1988
Damien Fleming Australia Pakistan Oct. 9, 1994
Shane Warne Australia England Dec. 29, 1994
Dominic Cork England W. Indies July 30, 1995
Darren Gough England Australia Jan. 2, 1999
Wasim Akram Pakistan Sri Lanka Mar. 6, 1999
Akram Pakistan Sri Lanka Mar. 14, 1999
Nuwan Zoysa Sri Lanka Zimbabwe Nov. 26, 1999
Abdul Razzaq Pakistan Sri Lanka June 21, 2000
Glenn McGrath Australia W. Indies Dec. 1, 2000
Harbhajan Singh India Australia Mar. 11, 2001
Mohammad Sami Pakistan Sri Lanka Mar. 8, 2002
Jermaine Lawson* West Indies Australia May 5, 2003
Alok Kapali Bangladesh Pakistan Aug. 29, 2003
Andy Blignaut Zimbabwe Bangladesh Feb. 22, 2004
Matthew Hoggard England W. Indies April 3, 2004
James Franklin N. Zealand Bangladesh Oct. 20, 2004
Irfan Pathan India Pakistan Jan. 29, 2006
Ryan Sidebottom England N. Zealand Mar. 8, 2008
Peter Siddle Australia England Nov. 25, 2011
Stuart Broad England India July 30, 2011
Sohag Gazi Bangladesh N. Zealand Oct. 13, 2013
Broad England Sri Lanka June 20, 2014
Rangana Herath Sri Lanka Australia Aug. 5. 2016

* achieved over two innings
# achieved in the same Test, once in each innings

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on google
Share on whatsapp
Scroll to Top
All our printed editions are available online

Daily E-Paper


Business Supplement


Subscribe to the Guyana Chronicle.
Sign up to receive news and updates.
We respect your privacy.