ETI has new board of governors

THE Essequibo Technical Institute [ETI] has a new board of governors. According to a release from the ETI at Anna Regina, the new board  is headed by retired Regional Executive Officer Mr Nankishore Persaud.The release said other members of the new board of governors are Mr Omesh Yugeshwar , Mr Esie Bourne, Mr Banie Persaud, Mr Naresh Ramdial, Ms. Rameeza Mullah, Mr. Ameer Baksh, Mr Todar Doobay, Mr R. Marslow, Mr. Rajendra Prabhulall,Ms.Portia Jacobs, Ms Shondell Belfield, representative of the ETI staff,Ms Desrie Van Leuin, student representative of ETI and as representative of the Guyana Police Force(GPF).Ex-Officio members on the board are Principal of ETI Mr Michael Turner and his deputy Mr M. Jagenauth, along with a representative of the Education Department, Mr Deodat Singh.
At a meeting of the board on Monday, Mr Nankishore Persaud was unanimously elected to serve as chairman, while Mr Omesh Yugeshwar was elected vice-Chairman and Mr Rajendra Prabhulall,secretary. The life of the new board is two years.
The ETI was established by the Guyana government through the Ministry of Education in June, 2000 and the institution opened its doors to 160 students on March 12, 2001.
The development of the institute is a  direct result of the demand for skilled manpower, persons of high standing, and people who are able to contribute to innovations, assume responsibilities and be members of the supervisory force in business and industry.

(Rajendra Prabhulall)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
All our printed editions are available online
Subscribe to the Guyana Chronicle.
Sign up to receive news and updates.
We respect your privacy.