Home > SPORTS > Minister of Sport Dr Anthony to open ‘Guyana Softball Cup 111’

Minister of Sport Dr Anthony to open ‘Guyana Softball Cup 111’

THE THIRD edition of the Guyana Floodlight Softball Cricket Association (GFSCA)-organised ‘Guyana Softball Cup 111’, will bowl off on Friday with several matches being played at several venues across Georgetown.

Prior to the opening day’s action, Minister of Sport Dr Frank Anthony is expected to deliver the feature address at the official opening ceremony which is scheduled for Thursday at 17:30hrs at the Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC) pavilion.
Captains and managers of teams or their representatives are asked to be present for a final briefing and to collect fixtures, while all 26 teams who will be battling for supremacy are requested to be at the GCC ground for 08:00hrs on Friday, in full uniform for a photo shoot before moving on to the various venues for a prompt 09:15hrs start.
Each team will play 3 preliminary matches in ‘Guyana Softball Cup 111’, with two matches on Friday, and one the following morning, from which the semifinalists will be decided for each category, followed by the playing of the semifinals on Saturday after lunch.
Grounds to be used on November 8 and 9 are: Police Sports Club, Demerara Cricket Club, GCC, St Stanislaus, Ministry of Education (formerly Softball ground), Muslim Youth Organisation (MYO) and YMCA ground.
The final will be held at the GCC ground, Bourda on Sunday, 10th, preceded by three female 10/10 exhibition matches involving Trophy Stall Angels, 4R Lioness, Karibee Girls, and Mike’s Wellwoman.
The fixtures for the Guyana Softball Cup Open 20/20 are: Zone A: South Florida Softball Cricket League, Regal, Wolf Warriors, Smith XI
Zone B: New York Softball Cricket League All Stars, Cotton Field Wild Oats, Corriverton, Farm X1
Zone C: Ontario Softball Cricket League, Berbice Titans, Karibee Boyz, Trophy Stall.
And for the Guyana Softball Cup 111 Masters 20/20

Zone A: New York Better Hope, Brooklyn Legends, Savage, Floodlights.
Zone B: SCI Miami, New York President X1, Regal Masters, Industry Super Kings.
Zone C: New York Seaview, Ontario Masters Softball International, Wellman X1
Zone D: New York Softball Cricket League Legends, Parika Defenders, Superior Woods Success Masters.

Leave a Reply

Hit Counter provided by laptop reviews