BCB congratulates National U-17 selectees


THE president, executives and member-clubs of the Berbice Cricket Board would like to extend congratulations to the four Berbicians on their selection to the national Under-17 squad to the 2018 Cricket West Indies (CWI) Regional tournament.

Seon Glasgow, Nigel Deodat, Gevon Shultz and Leon Swammy, were named a strong 14-man squad for the tournament, which runs from July 8 to 18 in Trinidad & Tobago.
The BCB president would meet the four players shortly and reward them with a small financial stipend.

Meanwhile, former West Indies Under-15 captain, Sachin Singh, will lead the squad.
The remainder of the squad comprises Andre Seepersaud (Vice-captain), Navendra Persaud, Yeudistir Persaud (wicket-keeper), Hrithik Singh, Niron Bissu, Badesh Parsotam, Sheldon Charles, Sylvian Williams and Dwayane Dick.

The team will be managed by Nazeer Mohamed and coached by Orin Bailey.