Price, King crowned CMRC Champions

The Trinidad and Tobago team celebrate winning another CMRC Country title

… Trinidad and Tobago retain Country title

ANDREW King is the King of the Seaboard Marine Caribbean Motor Racing Championships Group Four All-Wheel Drive class after being crowned Champion Driver Monday evening at the presentation ceremony.

Andrew King is the reigning CMRC Group 4 AWD champion

King, who drives a Mazda Rx7 but opted to compete in the AWD class won ahead of Jamaica’s Kyle Greg and his Radical to ensure that a Guyanese holds on to the title lost last year to Jamaican Doug Gore.

In the Two-wheel drive class, many were powerless to stop Barbadian Mark Maloney from retaining it yet again. The Group Three class was always going to go to Paul Vieira who finished ahead of countryman Ronald Wortman.
Both Wortman’s and Vieira’s cars were shipped here but arrived late on Sunday on account of the shipping vessel encountering difficulties.

The Group Two Caribbean title was also retained by Mark Thompson of Barbados with 155.5 points ahead of the Trinidad trio of Daryl Ali, Luke Bhola and Bridget Singh.
On the Super Stocks, it was all Bryce Prince who railroaded the competition to take his maiden title and he looks set to continue next year.
Meanwhile Trinidad and Tobago retained their Country Championship title after blitzing the field for the year 2017. In spite of scoring just 50 points from the final leg, the Trinis were crowned champions by a considerable margin

On the local front, Azad Hassan took the Sport Tuner class while Narine Dasrat was crowned Street Tuner champion and Motilall Deodass won the Starlet Cup.
Chet Singh had a stellar year to take the local Group Two Champion Driver-of-the-Year trophy while Vishok Persaud took the Group Three title. King and Kristian Jeffrey took the Group 4 2WD and AWD title respectively.

Bryce Prince was unstoppable in this 2017 Caribbean Super stock campaign

Kevin Persaud was outstanding as he took the Super Sport local trophy.
It was also announced by Caribbean Motor Racing Association Chair Silbourne Clarke that the first instalment of the 2018 championship will take place in Trinidad.