Miller to lead Jamaica Scorpions in first PCL match against Guyana



JAMAICA named their 14-man squad yesterday for the first match of the 2016-17 WICB’s Professional Cricket League (PCL) that gets under way on November 11, 2016 with the full slate of matches.The Jamaica Scorpions will play their first match, away to the Guyana Jaguars, November 11-14.
The squad that will be captained by Nikita Miller is comprised of John Campbell, Trevon Griffith, Devon Thomas, Jermaine Blackwood, Brandon King, Shacaya Thomas, Andre McCarthy, Chadwick Walton, Damion Jacobs, Derval Green, Marquino Mindley, and Jason Dawes.
The team that is being coached by former Jamaica and West Indies opening batsman Robert Samuels will have David Bernard as its fitness trainer and Matthew Parchment as its physiotherapist.
Following their opening match, the Jamaica Scorpions will take on the Windward Islands at home from November 18-21.
They then host the Barbados Pride from November 25-28 and the Trinidad and Tobago Red Force from December 8 to 11.
Jamaica then play the Leeward Islands Hurricanes away in a day-night match from December 15-18. (