McLean elected PSC chairman


A UNANIMOUS decision taken on Monday, June 29, 2015 at the Annual General Meeting of the Private Sector Commission (PSC) birthed a new Chairman, Mr Norman McLean, while Edward Boyer was re-elected Vice-Chairman.Additionally, Ramesh Dookhoo was returned as Honorary Secretary and Mr. Fitzroy McLeod was elected to the position of Honorary Treasurer.

Newly-elected PSC Chairman, Mr Norman Mc Lean
Newly-elected PSC Chairman, Mr Norman Mc Lean

The event,which was held at the Guyana Pegasus, was attended by President David Granger.
Meanwhile, former Chairman of the Commission, Ramesh Persaud, extended his congratulations to the newly installed chairman while expressing how “honoured” he was to have served in that capacity. “Special thanks to all those who provided their support and assistance in making the term successful,” Persaud added.
Persaud had served as vice-chairman on the Commission, but was sworn in as chairman following the death of then Chairman, Ronald Webster.